Upcoming Work


Good afternoon, fellow Hounds of Horror,

I have felt a bit under the weather the past few days and have taken some time off . However, as of next week, I am back to writing full swing.

I’m working on two projects ~ and next week, I’m turning my attention to the novella I am co-authoring with Tamara Thorne. It’s a fun little romp through a small town of our own design, complete with several generations of a particularly interesting bloodline… with a set of particularly eerie talents.

I’m not at liberty to elaborate any further, but as for the collaboration itself, it’s going grand. Tamara and I have taken turns on the scenes, choosing the characters who speak to us most clearly, and following them down their dark, twisted, little adventures. It’s been a ride.

As for the story, I dare say we are about half-finished. But don’t quote me on that. I have sent scenes to Tamara for editing ~ as she has done the majority of that task (and quite well) ~ so I haven’t seen the progress integrated in any way. But it feels like we’ve made real headway.

Here is the lower third part of the cover we’ve chosen:

gr24fb

We’re opting to disclose the cover in segments according to our progress on the book ~ waiting to reveal it in its entirely until we have finished.

It’s been a good time, and I think fans of Tamara Thorne’s will find her integrity intact. This story has everything her readers have come to expect ~ humor, horror, intrigue, and high suspense, peopled with the fascinating and unique characters we all love. I’ve spent the past year reading and re-reading Tamara’s novels ~ not to mention I grew up on them ~ to make sure that none of her form will be compromised. And I think we’re doing a bang-up job.

I will keep you updated on our progress and I hope everyone has a wicked-good weekend.

Till then…

~Mr. Cross~

8 responses to “Upcoming Work

What SLAY you?

