HORROR, DARK SHADOWS AND ME


My co-author Tamara Thorne is doing a book signing at Dark Del’s tomorrow. She will be signing with Lara Parker, the actress who played Angelique in the original Dark Shadows, and horror legend Chelsea Quinn Yarbro, and Amber Benson, who played Tara on Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Very exciting stuff. If you haven’t yet, go give Tamara Thorne a like on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/tamarathornebooks

Tamara Thorne's Little Blog of Horrors

Tomorrow, Saturday the 14th,  I’m signing books at Dark Delicacies alongside one of my childhood idols, Lara Parker, who played Angelique on the original Dark Shadows, and I’m just a wee bit giddy about it.  Woohoo! I get to sit next to Angelique!  Very little arouses my inner fangirl, but this sure does!

Quentin Angelique

Dark Shadows came on when I was in elementary school.  Because it had a spooky feel I raced home to watch it every day.  At first, I hung in with the series simply because gothically spooky old Collinwood looked like it should be full of ghosts, but when vampire Barnabus Collins was barnaintroduced – quickly followed by witches (Angelique!), ghosts (Quentin!), werewolves and all sorts of other delights – I was well and truly hooked.

Dark Shadows touched every facet of my life.  From earliest childhood I could never get enough of…

View original post 677 more words

What SLAY you?

