It… and Author Interview Corner


It_cover

Today, I finally finished It by Stephen King. I say ‘finally’ not because it was a drag to read but because it’s taken a while to get through (the book is 1090 pages). I haven’t had much free time due to my busy writing schedule, but I try to always take at least one day off per week in which I do not write, I do not think about writing, and I do not talk about writing. The other six days of the week are so consumed by the subject that I think this one day is reasonable.

Anyway, I loved the book. I have to admit that near the 700 page mark I went through a  phase where I really wished Stephen King would just cut to the chase… but I stuck with it and I’m glad I did. Now that I’ve experienced it in its entirety, I don’t think any of the length could be cut without damaging the overall effect.

It is a horror story, yes, but it’s also a beautifully executed coming-of-age story with far too much depth to be classified as a mere scary tale. In my opinion, this book was absolutely brilliant, and I would recommend it to anyone. There is a reason why King is the king… so the next time you have a day off to read, I suggest giving It a look-see.

Also today my interview at Author Interview Corner went live. You can check it out by clicking on the link. Great questions, great fun. So thank you, Lindsey Beth Goddard, for the good time.

Tomorrow begins another week of writing full-force. At this time, Tamara Thorne and I are up to our necks in Grandma’s Rack while Belinda simmers to a near-boil in the darker corners of our minds. I’m getting more excited by the day for these projects to be completed and I will keep posting updates of their progress.

Hope your weekend was a good one…

~Mr. Cross~

One response to “It… and Author Interview Corner

What SLAY you?

