My Top Ten Favorite Quotes by Joan Rivers – R I P Joan Rivers


joan-rivers-1-435

I just heard the news of Joan Rivers’ death. I am saddened and I wish comfort and peace to her loved ones. She was a very funny woman who spoke her mind and that’s something I always admired. Here are a few of my favorite Joan Rivers quotes:

1. “The first time I see a jogger smiling, I’ll consider it.”

2. “I’ve had so much plastic surgery, when I die they will donate my body to Tupperware.”

3. “I succeeded by saying what everyone else is thinking.”

4. “People say that money is not the key to happiness, but I always figured if you have enough money, you can have a key made.”

5. “Don’t tell your kids you had an easy birth or they won’t respect you. For years I used to wake up my daughter and say, ‘Melissa you ripped me to shreds. Now go back to sleep.”

6. “I’m Jewish. I don’t work out. If God had wanted us to bend over, He would have put diamonds on the floor.”

7. “I have no methods; all I do is accept people as they are.”

8. “Boy George is all England needs – another queen who can’t dress.”

9. “I was smart enough to go through any door that opened.”

10. “I’ve learned from my dealings with Johnny Carson that no matter what kind of friendship you think you have with people you’re working with, when the chips are down, it’s all about business.”

May she rest in peace and may her funeral be everything she dreamed it would be.

#RIPJoanRivers

Rivers1

One response to “My Top Ten Favorite Quotes by Joan Rivers – R I P Joan Rivers

  1. Pingback: R I P Joan Rivers | Tamara Thorne's Little Blog of Horrors

What SLAY you?

